Dr. Mariel McKone Leonard


Dr. Mariel McKone Leonard is a postdoctoral fellow at DeZIM in the Cluster for Data, Methods, and Monitoring since October 2020. A trained survey methodologist, her main areas of research are methods of sampling hard-to-survey groups and reducing measurement error in studies of sensitive topics. Her current work for DeZIM includes an experimental comparison of sampling methods for recruitment into the DeZIM.panel. Prior to moving to Germany, Dr. Leonard worked at Westat, supporting the design and testing of surveys.

Dr. Leonard studied political science at the College of William and Mary and Georgetown University. In 2020, she received her doctorate from the Graduate School of Economic and Social Sciences at the University of Mannheim. Her dissertation focused on measurement error in identification of honour killings worldwide. Work from her dissertation has been referenced as evidence by the Independent Inquiry into Child Sexual Abuse in the United Kingdom.

Curriculum Vitae | Dr. Mariel McKone Leonard


Forschungscluster Daten-Methoden-Monitoring

E-Mail: mckone-leonard@dezim-institut.de


Dr. Noa K. Ha, Kommissarische Vertretung der Wissenschaftlichen Geschäftsführerin
Olga Böhm, Forschungsvernetzung & Management der DeZIM-Forschungsgemeinschaft
Deborah Demiri, Forschungsvernetzung & Management der DeZIM-Forschungsgemeinschaft | Assistenz
Pascal Dengler, Forschungsplanung & Qualitätssicherung
Dr. Cihan Sinanoglu, Leiter Geschäftsstelle Rassismusmonitor (NaDiRa)
Sara Djahim, Community Outreach & Zivilgesellschaft
Daniel Bax, Leiter Stabsstelle Kommunikation & Wissenstransfer | Pressesprecher
Nelly Holjewilken, Kommunikation & Wissenstransfer | Events und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit
Adam Hoffmann, Kommunikation & Wissenstransfer | Content Strategie
Maren Seidler, Kommunikation & Wissenstransfer | Publikationsmanagerin

Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeitende

Hannah Arnu, Abt. Konsens & Konflikt
Susanne Bartig, Abt. Integration
Steffen Beigang, Abt. Konsens & Konflikt
Dr. Marcus Engler, Abt. Migration
Dr. Janna Franke, Abt. Integration
Samuel Zewdie Hagos, Abt. Migration
Dr. Kathleen Heft, Abt. Konsens & Konflikt
Chaghaf Howayek, Abt. Migration
Dorina Kalkum, Abt. Integration
Dr. Olaf Kleist, Abt. Konsens & Konflikt
Samir Khalil, Abt. Integration
Lara Kronenbitter, Abt. Konsens & Konflikt
Linda Maciejewski, Abt. Integration
Ana-Maria Vanessa Nikolas, Abt. Konsens & Konflikt
Bahar Oghalai, Abt. Konsens & Konflikt
Dr. Edward Omeni, Abt. Integration
Dr. Nora Ratzmann, Fellow Abt. Konsens & Konflikt
Dr. David Schiefer, Abt. Integration
Mara Simon, Abt. Konsens & Konflikt
Moritz Sommer, Abt. Konsens & Konflikt
PD Dr. Liriam Sponholz, Abt. Konsens & Konflikt
Dr. Elias Steinhilper, Abt. Konsens & Konflikt
Aurelia Streit, Abt. Migration
Dr. Ruta Yemane, Abt. Konsens & Konflikt